The Castle Crush Glitches

Post in here to discuss any glitches you have discovered for Donkey Kong Country 2...
Please create a new topic for each unique glitch, and explain how it is performed (if known).

The Castle Crush Glitches

Postby kchrules » December 1st, 2008, 7:07 am

It's pretty well known but for people who have never heard of it:

WARNING!!! THIS COULD CORRUPT YOUR GAME BEYOND REPAIR! DO AT YOUR OWN RISK

-Go to castle crush
-Pick up the first dk barrel (You must be facing and touching the wall)
-Now put it down and IMMEDIATELY pick it back up
-The barrel will break but you will be holding "nothing"
-Throw it, VERY strange things can happen. See for your self:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1D95R9h7Jqw

If you do it this could happen: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kS623XTmr04
Worst Case Scenario
Tourist
Posts: 24
Joined: 2008

Re: The Castle Crush Glitches

Postby Donkey King » December 1st, 2008, 1:43 pm

Ah yes, the mean glitch. And I always hate doing that on my SNES, but it's actually safe to do it on the emulator since you have an ability to save/load state. :D
Trainee Trekker
Posts: 90
Joined: 2008

Re: The Castle Crush Glitches

Postby kchrules » December 1st, 2008, 1:50 pm

Actually if you reload a state after it the game glitches up.
Tourist
Posts: 24
Joined: 2008

Re: The Castle Crush Glitches

Postby Donkey King » December 1st, 2008, 1:53 pm

Really? You can rewind though.
Trainee Trekker
Posts: 90
Joined: 2008

Re: The Castle Crush Glitches

Postby kchrules » December 1st, 2008, 1:57 pm

Or just unzip the rom again 8-)
Tourist
Posts: 24
Joined: 2008

Re: The Castle Crush Glitches

Postby neekerisanni123 » December 6th, 2008, 4:11 am

Wow.This level has maybe too many glitches. :o
Tourist
Posts: 39
Joined: 2008

Re: The Castle Crush Glitches

Postby SmudgeKWOOD » May 13th, 2009, 4:42 pm

Huh, Rare does a bad job at managing glitches, and this is no joke. Seriously, there are too many glitches in this game, the whole series actually...... I`m afraid to do it. Even on an emulater. My friend said it corrupts the emulater itself. Does it? Should I do it?
P.S. My friend corrupted it when he turned in an Enguarde. But, wierdly. Controls were the fishes! He pressed A, he said, to charge up. But, when he was charging up, and released it, he turned into a Pink K. Rool and the Emulater went blue. Then, Norton Virus Scan said the emulater & DKC2 had viruses. So, should I?
On Probation
Posts: 179
Joined: 2009

Re: The Castle Crush Glitches

Postby stopdropandrollz » August 6th, 2009, 8:07 am

When i tried the glitch i got a golden rambi and actually went through the whole stage! Check out my vid http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RhS-h3m4Ozw
Newcomer
Posts: 1
Joined: 2009

Re: The Castle Crush Glitches

Postby Sora444 » November 22nd, 2009, 3:38 am

I always wonder what will happen if you do this glitch in the VC version.

Maybe you can't do it cause I've heard they fix this glitch in the VC Version, idk tho.
Newcomer
Posts: 7
Joined: 2009

Re: The Castle Crush Glitches

Postby dudery » October 11th, 2011, 3:15 am

i got dkc 2 on the wii vc and i did this glitch alot and it froze sometimes but i just pressed home menu and reseted it and it worked fine i think they fixed the corruptness it does but not the glitch itself
Newcomer
Posts: 6
Joined: 2011

Re: The Castle Crush Glitches

Postby Ninni973 » October 11th, 2011, 5:08 am

I accidentally did this glitch on my DKC2 VC and luckily, it didn't corrupt the game. They fixed it.

Dudery, you did this glitch alot? I only did it once.
Jungle Explorer
Bananas received 14
Posts: 176
Joined: 2011


Return to DKC2 Glitches

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest