Zelda : A Link To The Past

Talk about any games outside of DKC's scope.

Zelda : A Link To The Past

Postby nickp17 » March 8th, 2008, 3:13 pm

One of my favorite games I've ever played & I haven't even beat it. It's too hard :(

I recently started playing it again and I've got to the 2nd dungeon or something like that. At the bottom left of the map. But, what do you guys think of it? Don't be afraid to spoil it as I've watched speed runs.

What zelda game is your favorite in the series?
Inked Imbecile
Bananas received 3

Re: Zelda : A Link To The Past

Postby cfh » March 8th, 2008, 3:26 pm

I've never played this game. But out of the LoZ games I've played, Phantom Hourglass is my favorite. But I haven't played many LoZ games.
cfh
Veteran Venturer
Bananas received 6

Postby Kowbrainz » March 8th, 2008, 3:39 pm

It's weird.... I'm not really into the Legend of Zelda franchise nearly as much as other people claim to be, or perhaps as much as I should be. The only games I've actually played the whole way through were Ocarina of Time and Twilight Princess; blasphemy on my behalf, yet again!

They're generally acclaimed as Nintendo's best franchise, but I've never been able to get into the other games in the franchise enough to actually sit down and beat them. I bought Phantom Hourglass last holiday season, and even though I really liked the innovative new features, even my younger sister is further into the game than I am... (by the way, this isn't as unusual as it is for some - my sister's an alright gamer, so she's just past halfway in the game).

I always found the Metroid and Donkey Kong franchises more fun to play through... perhaps a little bit of Mario on the side as well.
Treasure Hunter
Bananas received 1

Postby nickp17 » March 8th, 2008, 3:45 pm

Yeah, I'd take the Mario franchise over LoZ as well.
Inked Imbecile
Bananas received 3

Postby Qyzbud » March 8th, 2008, 3:51 pm