IMPORTANT: DKC-Atlas.com pages are now PHP files! (read me!)

Where dead topics hang out.

IMPORTANT: DKC-Atlas.com pages are now PHP files! (read me!)

Postby Qyzbud » April 4th, 2008, 6:32 am

Hi everyone, I've recoded all of DKC-Atlas.com's pages to a more streamlined .php format. This approach is more efficient to edit/update (and has many other benefits), but I'm new to PHP, so I'm not completely confident that I've got everything working 100%.

Any existing links from other sites to specific Atlas pages (with a .html extension) are now broken, and must have their '.html' extension replaced with '.php' in order to work. There are some such broken links on the forums here, and I will go about fixing these links if/when I'm confident that the .php approach is working well for everyone. If things don't work as well as they did before, I will switch back to basic HTML.

Please let me know if you experience any problems viewing/navigating DKC-Atlas.com.
Atlas Author
Bananas received 682

Re: IMPORTANT: DKC-Atlas.com pages are now PHP files! (read me!)

Postby Qyzbud » April 4th, 2008, 7:27 pm

I'm hoping that the lack of posts here is directly related to a lack of any site errors that need reporting. I'm beginning to edit any posts here that I notice which have out-dated links, and I would be most appreciative if any such posts could be brought to my attention in this thread.

Any link which starts with http://www.dkc-atlas.com/ ends in a .html will need to be fixed. If you notice such a link, please advise me here!
Atlas Author
Bananas received 682

Postby Jomingo » April 4th, 2008, 9:54 pm

Sorry, the lack of posts here is due to a combination of a lack of activity and unnattentiveness of those that are active. I'll try to keep an eye out though.
Sage of Discovery
Bananas received 7

Postby Qyzbud » April 10th, 2008, 12:43 am