Honey, I messed up the ground. (GBC)

Talk about the Donkey Kong Country ports for GBC and GBA.

Honey, I messed up the ground. (GBC)

Postby Donkey King » January 12th, 2009, 8:59 am

http://i498.photobucket.com/albums/rr346/BlueYoshiMonster453_2008/Ground.png

This has been happening me every time I play Slipside Ride on an emulator.

Any ideas why this keeps happening?
Trainee Trekker
Posts: 90
Joined: 2008

Re: Honey, I messed up the ground. (GBC)

Postby Qyzbud » January 12th, 2009, 9:36 am

I think it might be the result of a corrupted ROM, or maybe just an incompatibility bug between VBA and DKC GBC.
(edited to indicate the true cause of the problem, as reported by Blaziken, below)

Just a tip: when posting screenshots, aim for a lower filesize. 840kb is a huge download for such a simple image! I would recommend using the emulator's screenshot function, rather than using the 'print screen' key.
Atlas Author
Bananas received 671
Posts: 3228
Joined: 2008

Re: Honey, I messed up the ground. (GBC)

Postby Blaziken257 » January 12th, 2009, 4:55 pm

Emulation problem. Funnily enough, the problem isn't limited to VisualBoyAdvance; I also saw the problem in a crappy Java-based emulator called JavaBoy. Anyway, if you use VisualBoyAdvance-M, it fixes this problem.
Treasure Hunter
Bananas received 110
Posts: 335
Joined: 2008


Return to DKC Ports (GBC, GBA)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest